December 24, 2009 at 3:09 pm 41 comments

You are warmly invited into my parents’ living room in Erie, Pennsylvania for…

Orison’s Christmas Concert 2009

It’s a little long, but trust me, this is the short version. The original was over 30 minutes long! The kid just wouldn’t stop singing!

So, hunker down with a mug of hot chocolate and enjoy! But drink at your own risk, because there are some laughs that might send it out your nose. Don’t say I didn’t warn you! I don’t want any Christmas lawsuits because of your burnt nasal passages….

Or, if you need to get dinner ready this evening, get your church clothes ironed, or get some last-minute gifts wrapped, plop your kids in front of the computer for ten minutes of family-friendly holiday entertainment! Just my little gift to you….

And for those of you who hang out until the end, Morrow makes an appearance as a Christmas dancer! He goes absolutely nuts anytime he hears Jingle Bells!

This is our joy-filled way of saying to all of you: Merry Christmas from The Pipers!

Entry filed under: Fun, Holidays, Orison. Tags: .

A Family Tree for Christmas, Part 3: Including Felicity HELP! HELP! I think I’m stuck back in 2009…

41 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anita  |  December 24, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Loved it! Merry Christmas to the Piper family!

    Reply
  • 2. J.Haldeman  |  December 24, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Hilarious. Orison is the cutest caroler!! Way to spread Christmas cheer!

    Reply
  • 3. Karla A.  |  December 24, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    What a Christmas blessing!

    My kids and I stood around and watched this and laughed til we cried. God bless your precious family….

    Your son is amazing. I love all those songs and don’t even know all of the words myself!

    Reply
  • 4. Grace  |  December 24, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    That was so cute!

    Reply
  • 5. danielle  |  December 24, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    holy. crap.

    “are there going to be more songs after these refreshments?”
    “probably.”

    sometimes he sounds like John Daker’s music teacher when he’s introducing songs: “there’s a boy…he’s gonna do a solo OKAY? and it’s gonna be called we three kings, OKAY?”

    LOL! i have to go back into the worship center for the end of the service and i can’t stop laughing!

    Reply
  • 6. K  |  December 24, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    If that doesn’t get you in the Christmas spirit, I don’t know what will. We are Orison fans and we enjoyed it!

    Merry Christmas, Pipers!

    Reply
  • 7. jennapants  |  December 24, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    so glad you had him “mic’d” for the concert. we miss you and hope you have a very merry christmas.

    Reply
  • 8. linda s  |  December 24, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    my sisters and i laughed so hard watching this. ^_^

    i loved it!! thank you. Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  • 9. Ashley K  |  December 24, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Oh, thank you, thank you!
    Somehow I always end up showing my mom the latest Orison videos… I may be creating another fan all the way down in SC! :)
    Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  • 10. Andie  |  December 24, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    you had me at “and turn off your cell phones”

    Reply
  • 11. Kevin Ring  |  December 24, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    So much better than going to a church Christmas Eve service! Thanks for sharing!

    Merry Christmas from the Rings!

    ps. Where’d Morrow learn those sweet moves?

    Reply
  • 12. Mom  |  December 24, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Wow! He’s adorable! My whole family gathered around the laptop to watch his concert. Thank you for sharing it with us. Merry Christmas Piper Family!! You’re such a blessing to so many.

    Reply
  • 13. Keith  |  December 24, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Awesome!

    Reply
  • 14. sarah  |  December 24, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    absolutely awesome. orison cracks me up every time! my husband and i watched his luke 2 video this morning actually. it looks like he and morrow will have a great song and dance routine for years to come, haha!

    Reply
  • 15. Marsha Shelton  |  December 25, 2009 at 2:07 am

    So precious! Thanks for sharing that.

    Reply
  • 16. Jane Swanson  |  December 25, 2009 at 8:29 am

    Merry Christmas to you Molly and all your family!
    It was my joy to sit and have my Christmas morning tea and listen to Orison’s concert. [though I probably should have waited until the end for my refreshments! :) ]

    Reply
  • 17. Karla  |  December 25, 2009 at 9:26 am

    While you put this up yesterday I wanted the full effect of it to smack me in the face with Christmas spirit and I waited till this morning. I love that kid. It was outstanding and it was almost as though that much enthusiasm had a hard time staying in his 5 year old body!
    We love you all. Merry Christmas!!

    Reply
  • 18. karin Livingston  |  December 25, 2009 at 10:51 am

    absolutely worth every minute and 14 seconds.

    Reply
  • 19. Virginia  |  December 25, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    That is wonderful! Thank you for sharing. Where did you get the name Morrow? That is my mother’s maiden name!

    Reply
    • 20. Molly Piper  |  December 25, 2009 at 6:22 pm

      We originally saw it as a first name. It was Billy Graham’s mother’s name. But we liked it for a boy.

      Also it fit our naming conventions.

      And thinking back on it, I knew some people growing up that had it for their last name, too!

      Reply
  • 21. Chris  |  December 25, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Merry Christmas to you all, as well!

    I am a little bit envious that you are in Erie for Christmas since our family is all there but we are not, but also very happy for you, too.

    Thanks for sharing the delightful family video!

    Reply
  • 22. Betsy  |  December 25, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    That was wonderful!
    My kids enjoyed watching as well. We were impressed with his knowledge of Christmas carols…how did he learn them all?
    He even knew some lyrics we don’t know:)

    Reply
  • 23. Denita  |  December 26, 2009 at 8:55 am

    I watched this last night and laughed until I cried! Orison is a born entertainer! And when Morrow got up and started dancing, I melted into my seat!

    Reply
  • 24. Jackie  |  December 26, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    WHAT A HAM!!! Love it!!

    And Morrow was cracking me up – love the clapping and the dancing! Can i put in a request for more Morrow videos?!? :)

    Merry Christmas Pipers!

    Reply
  • 25. Kari  |  December 26, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    Adorable!

    Reply
  • 26. karla  |  December 27, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Just so you know, Joe saw this and said “it is worth stating that Orison has incredible pitch!” He was quite impressed.

    Reply
  • 27. ebe  |  December 28, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Merry Christmas, Pipers! I hope your hearts were filled with the joy and love that overflow from the Spirit.

    remembering Felicity with you,
    ebe

    Reply
  • 28. Rachel @ Motherhood.Squared  |  December 28, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Orison is REALLY talented! Stays in key remarkably well!

    Reply
  • 29. Katie R.  |  December 28, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Did I hear correctly? “The glories of his righteous mess?” LOL! :) Love it!

    Reply
  • 30. Chris K  |  December 28, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    Blizzards . . . Roads Closed . . . . Services cancelled . . . Homebound . . . . Our own little Christmas Service. Thank you Orison! Thank you, Jesus!

    Reply
  • 31. Matthew W  |  December 28, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    Molly, I think you might just have a future music major on your hands. :-D

    Reply
  • 32. Katie  |  December 28, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Oh my goodness! That has GOT to be the SWEETEST thing I have ever seen!!! Love it!
    I was super impressed that he knew the words so well to Come Thou Long Expected Jesus! Just so so sweet!

    Reply
  • 33. Heather  |  December 29, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    Thanks for posting this! It served as a “babysitter” for my two older ones when I was nursing my baby. They loved it!

    Reply
  • 34. Tami  |  December 29, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Oh My! How old is he? Four maybe? I don’t even know as many Christmas songs.

    Reply
  • 35. sarah  |  January 1, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Hi there,
    I don’t even remember how I found your blog, but I want to tell you how wonderful that clip was!! I’m amazed at a) his pitch (wowza!) and b) his ability to remember all those lyrics!
    Thank you for sharing such a lovely concert with many others.
    Blessings to your family today and during the year to come,
    sarah

    Reply
  • 36. mujan  |  January 3, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    I am a fan all the way from Sarawak, the island of Borneo.Maybe you need to look that up on the map.

    You are amazing Orison!!

    I love your grand-dad’s John Piper’s book ‘The Pleasures of God.’ He’s the reason I stumbled upon you mum’s blog. He must be so proud to have you for a grand son.

    Molly,You are doing a good job raising such a talented child

    Reply
  • 37. Shaun Groves  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I need an opener on next year’s Christmas tour. Who’s the little guy’s manager? I’ll have my people call his people. ; )

    Great job Orison!

    Reply
  • 38. Keely Scott  |  January 8, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Doing a little catching up on blog and this seriously just made my day! So stinkin awesome!

    Away in the Manger. . .classic!

    Hope you are doing well!

    -Keely

    Reply
  • 39. Kim  |  January 10, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    I know it’s January 10, but II just had to rewatch this. What a sweet little guy with a big vocabulary! Also, his pitch is really remarkable.

    Reply
  • 40. Joy Murray  |  January 13, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    Delightful! and very clever! How does he learn all those words? All my children from 2 to 19 sat around awstruck! We enjoyed his introduction to the First Noel! Giggle!

    Reply
  • 41. Marsha Shelton  |  February 15, 2014 at 1:18 am

    Just watched this again. Love it! Always makes me smile.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

