HELP! HELP! I think I’m stuck back in 2009…

January 4, 2010 at 4:03 pm 12 comments

I know I’ve completely dropped off the map in 2010…

I know you’ve been wondering if:

  • I ate so much holiday food that I’ve literally popped and vaporized?
  • I got trampled when some post-holiday shopping madness went terribly wrong?
  • There was some horrible glitch in the matrix and I’m frantically banging on the window of 2010, stuck on the other side, in 2009?

Truthfully, it feels like I’m stuck a few days behind, just waiting for the energy to officially enter into 2010.

Someone call Keanu.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Fun, Holidays, Life. Tags: .

A Poem For the Grievers Out There

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chelsea Bass  |  January 4, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    I had to put in a lot of effort to make myself get dressed today. That’s how sluggish I am. But, hey, I posted on my blog today. That’s something, right? Right?

    Well, I say we’ve both accomplished something.

    Reply
  • 2. Marla Taviano  |  January 4, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    We’ve spent the past week getting the nasty stomach flu one by one by one by one by one. We’ve finally reached the tail end of it.

    Hey–I read this quote in Randy Alcorn’s book, Heaven, the other day and thought of you, friend:

    “How great shall be that felicity, which shall be tainted with no evil, which shall lack no good, and which shall afford leisure for the praises of God, who shall be all in all!”

    –Saint Augustine

    Happy New Year to you and yours!

    Reply
  • 3. Kendall  |  January 4, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    *grin*

    Reply
  • 4. patty broberg  |  January 4, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I DID miss you! Welcome back : )

    Reply
  • 5. erika  |  January 4, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    haha! cute!!! happy new year!

    Reply
  • 6. Kelly @ Love Well  |  January 4, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    Maybe you need to take the red pill.

    Reply
  • 7. whittakerwoman  |  January 4, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    I feel the same way. I have fallen out of the blogging world! Was thinking of your sweet face the other day and wanted to write you and say hi. Miss ya. H

    Reply
  • 8. theothersmiths  |  January 5, 2010 at 7:18 am

    We could call Keanu…but I’m guessing you really want us to call Neo, based off of the picture.

    I have to say though, at least you’re not stuck back in 2008. 2009 is a much closer location, and you will catch up soon enough. At least try to make it back to 2010 before January starts hitting the double digits.

    You can do it Molly!

    Reply
  • 9. Elizabeth Esther  |  January 5, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Tell Neo to stop by my house next. I need help dodging bullets. Metaphorical ones.

    Reply
  • 10. Shannon Archer  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    I also have the holiday hangover…I think it is because it is so cold…we are just tempted to hibernate until spring:)

    Reply
  • 11. Carol  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    What movie is that photo from? It looks like a cross between The Thorn Birds and Dracula.

    Reply
  • 12. Shannon  |  January 5, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    It’s better than being stuck in 1988, which is where I still am… ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

