I can’t believe I’m doing this.

March 5, 2008 at 9:11 am 6 comments

Since July 2005, when Danielle created and set up a page for me, I have been writing on a Xanga page. Now, I know that some people think of Xanga as kind of high schoolish and juvenile, but it really worked for me. It was an easy platform for a non-technical person like myself to navigate. I got used to it quickly and have remained there ever since.

I have been toying with the idea of changing platforms, but have been nervous to do so, just because there are so many of you who read and comment (and don’t comment, and that’s fine too) that I didn’t want to lose any of you by changing locations. But… after Abraham gave me a little tutorial on WordPress, I’m going to press into this new challenge.

So you should know that I have a link to the right where you can access my old xanga page that contains life from July 2005-February 2008.

And note that I will now be posting here–https://thepipers.wordpress.com

Entry filed under: Blogging.

“Hello, people.”

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Molly  |  March 5, 2008 at 10:56 am

    i’m leaving my own first comment just to see what it looks like.

    Reply
  • 2. jenna  |  March 5, 2008 at 11:03 am

    hilarious, molly. your comment, i mean. i really had nothing to comment, but now i will comment on your comment and say that i really like it. congratulations on the move. you’ll be just fine. i like your writing style and the move will not detour me or other readers. oh…i see that you just commented moments ago. now i feel psycho, like i was sitting and waiting for your wordpress site. nope. just a coincidence.

    Reply
  • 3. jenna  |  March 5, 2008 at 11:04 am

    was “detour” the right word. no. it was not. i meant “deter”….i think.

    Reply
  • 4. Stacey  |  March 5, 2008 at 11:53 am

    You expect me to come ALL THE WAY over here to read now????? perhaps I will just go back and loiter over at the xanga pad. You think you are too good for blogger????

    Reply
  • 5. dorothy  |  March 5, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    If you buy the “WordPress for Dummies” book I want to borrow it next! I still work in it for CHA but I make more mistakes than I can to acknowledge. Maybe it’s because I am turning 40 in a few weeks, gasp, when did that happen?

    Reply
  • 6. Matt Donovan  |  March 11, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Good decision 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


