Have I matured or something?

March 7, 2008 at 8:46 pm 6 comments

This is a totally random thought, just up from the kitchen. As a child, I could think of few things I hated more than Swiss cheese. It was so gross to me back then. But now I LOVE it! Is it a grown-up taste? Because right now I’m sitting down with a slice and some Ritz crackers (I know, that’s not a very grown-up taste, but they’re one of my faves), and I am totally psyched for the snack I’m about to have.

Entry filed under: Spoutings.

Nudie jeans I have incredible friends!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey  |  March 7, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    Maxwell LOVES swiss. Have you tried the roasted vegetable ritz??? Those are sooooooo yummy. Max and Griffin have tuna fish on roasted vegetable ritz all the time. They probably have mercury poisoning.

    Reply
  • 2. Courtney  |  March 7, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Hi Molly,

    Ask Steph what she thinks about Swiss cheese. It’s totally her favorite! Just kidding. She had to eat a whole block of it one night because she lost a bet. She was not happy!

    I like your new blog!

    Reply
  • 3. Leslie  |  March 7, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    I have the same experience with guacamole. I hit 30 and now love the stuff.

    Reply
  • 4. puremotif  |  March 8, 2008 at 7:52 am

    its interesting how our tastes change as we mature. like i used to hate green and red peppers and now i love them. and its actually a very recent development!

    Reply
  • 5. shawnda  |  March 8, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    That’s awesome! I don’t know about Swiss cheese….I don’t even know if I’ve ever had it! But I LOVE cheese and crackers for a snack!!! ; )

    Reply
  • 6. crystal  |  March 12, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    my tastebuds have ‘grown up’ as well… i know like brussels sprouts… asparagus… broccolli… my mother would have been proud..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


