March 13, 2008 at 1:19 pm 5 comments

Here’s what’s going through my brain, in no particular order:

  • It’s 45 degrees and sunny in Minneapolis today! I am so excited for SPRING!
  • Is it seriously Easter in a week and a half–what in the world am I going to do? how am I going to make this special/a learning time for our family, esp. Orison?
  • What’s going to happen with Danielle?
  • Felicity would be almost 6 months old–that’s my favorite baby phase.
  • I went to visit a preschool with Orison this morning. I know it will be good for him, I’m the one with issues. It’s only 2 mornings a week for 3-year-olds, but still, I’m freaking out.
  • I have about 300 pictures arriving from Snapfish soon, and that’s just from the past few months. How am I going to organize all of them???
  • I have choir practice tonight (don’t forget… don’t forget).
  • I work tomorrow (don’t forget).
  • I have got to get my income tax forms organized and beg my dear friend Dorothy (who you might be surprised to know has her MBA and thrills at the thought of doing taxes) to help me yet again this year and get them done.
Entry filed under: Life.

“I lived through that.” We’re nearing the end of March…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dorothy  |  March 13, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Tax time? Oh Goody! Mine were done a month ago and I have been bored since then. I’m pulling a ‘kidnap’ this weekend (yes I found a babysitter for all 9) but will be home again on Monday so call or write. Please pray for the babysitter!

    Reply
  • 2. Liz  |  March 14, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Whoa, whoa, whoa Molly!! You’ll get everything done Molly, or at least the things that you are supposed to get done for that day. I know the “don’t forget” feeling…really can overwhelm you, so I preach this to myself, pretty much daily. “What needs to get done, will get done.”

    As far as preschool goes – I know that feeling too. One of major disbelief that these little cherubs can be old enough to go to preschool. And yet, it’s so wonderful! Are you looking at Augustana?? Mari LOVED it there. Anders has been going to a little church here in MV and asks every morning “Do I have school today?” Now next year….kindergarten; I am freaking out about that one this time around, more so than the other 3!!

    All this to say – take a deep breath, have a cup of coffee/tea, keep a list of everything you get DONE and try to forget about the things that you think you should’ve gotten done. (Maybe if you knit a few rows you’ll feel a bit better. 🙂 )

    That’s it for now – I miss you and will just keep checking your blog – waiting for the day we can sit down face to face – maybe in the spring when my swing is back on the deck??? The boys can run in the backyard…

    Love you –

    Liz

    Reply
  • 3. JessicainFlorida  |  March 14, 2008 at 7:08 am

    **Sob** I can’t believe my buddy O is ready for preschool! I know he is supposed to grow up, but I don’t have to like it.

    I love your new blog, Molly. Can’t wait to see you!

    Reply
  • 4. shawnda  |  March 14, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    Ahhhh! I didn’t know Dorothy did taxes! I just saw her comment – so sweet!!!!! That’s HUGE gift! : ) And one thing off the list : )

    Reply
  • 5. andrea  |  March 16, 2008 at 9:41 am

    i love you, molly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


