He has done what he said.

March 23, 2008 at 7:33 pm 5 comments

There was a powerful, beautiful song sung at church this morning written by Dan Adler, called “Resurrection Chant.” It had a driving drum rhythm and a Middle Eastern feel to the musical line. Anyway, the words that kept bringing tears to my eyes were, “Our Lord has done just what he said….”

I do not do everything I say I am going to do. It gave me new faith today, thinking that, in the past, Jesus has done all he said he was going to do, so in the future, I can count on him doing all that he has yet to do. It gave me hope for so many things, one of them being to see my little girl raised from the dead, with a new resurrection body, no longer in a grave, but functioning and perfectly whole.

It’s coming. It may not be soon, but it will come. “Our Lord has done just what he said….” He will do all that he has promised.

He said he would rise, and he did rise–alleluia!

Entry filed under: Faith.

Today is the 22nd. You’re not a stalker

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jselander  |  March 23, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Molly….God led me to your blog tonight. I will be praying for you, your husband and your little boy.

    in Christ-
    Janna

    Reply
  • 2. shawnda  |  March 24, 2008 at 7:19 am

    Amen, my sister. I love you! Thankful for the encouragement He stirred in your heart!

    Reply
  • 3. Talitha Piper  |  March 24, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Yes, I loved that song too. I can’t believe that that song’s lyrics were not on google. I ‘ll probably email Pastor Chuck to see where he got them.

    Reply
  • 4. jenna  |  March 24, 2008 at 10:29 am

    yes! tears!!!! me, too! it was such a powerful, simple, old truth made new in my heart. knowing and remembering it helps one to WAIT for the Lord!

    Reply
  • 5. puremotif  |  March 24, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    amen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


