I’m in Kentucky.

April 15, 2008 at 9:05 am 4 comments

Abraham and I arrived last night in “The Bluegrass State.”

This morning Abraham participates on a panel called Band of Bloggers. Their goal is to discuss “The Gospel Trust.” I am attending, but if the discussion goes a certain way (mega-theological), you can be assured it will be completely over my head. I know I’ll at least understand Abraham’s content, since he’s been running it by me.

One of the things I like about Abraham, when it comes to blogging, is that he is very convinced about form being extremely important. I think it’s a message a lot of these male Christian bloggers need to hear. You can write 10,000 word gospel treatises, but chances are, a blog is not the place to get a lot of traffic for that kind of writing. Abraham has done a lot of research into blog writing, so I’m really glad that he’s participating on this panel. I think he brings unique knowledge to the discussion.

But I don’t want to scoop the story too much just because I have all kinds of insider information. 🙂 I’m sure the Band of Bloggers site will have something later today. And if it’s not in language I can understand, maybe I’ll try to translate it into “woman” for my own edification and education

Entry filed under: Blogging, Life.

My Sleep Number??? I Miss Orison!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Courtney  |  April 15, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Welcome to Kentucky! Let me know if you have a free moment, I would love to catch up!

    Reply
  • 2. Bethany  |  April 15, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    I am really enjoying your blogs on grieving (and Abrahams Empty Grave poem…wow…so few words yet it says it all). I responded a while back because we lost our boy Elijah at birth because of the cord 8 weeks ago. I am also here in Kentucky because my husband is at the T4G conference. Anyway..what are you thoughts on when to try to get pregnant again…i know that it is different for all…of course every dr. says different things…but I feel like emotionally I am ready…just afraid that I won’t be once it happens…just curious on maybe the best advice you gotten.

    Reply
  • 3. Chelsea  |  April 15, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    You and Abraham have great blogs. I know I tend to get too wordy, and I have really been encouraged by both of you.

    Reply
  • 4. guinever  |  April 17, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Welcome to Kentucky!! Enjoy your stay. You’ve come at a beautiful time of year. ~blessings, Guinever

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


