I Lost My Coat(?) in Louisville

April 16, 2008 at 6:53 am 8 comments

Not exactly the country croon I’d expect to hear, but it’s what I’m singing today.

I have this really great short trenchcoat in tan that goes with absolutely everything. Yesterday, when I was at the Band of Bloggers thingy, I lost it. I definitely wore it into the building, but when I left, it was nowhere to be found.

It was not at that hotel’s lost & found. My last hope is that someone from Together for the Gospel picked it up and brought it over to the T4G lost & found. I’ll check there this morning.

So if you are reading this post and have any information on my tan coat, PLEASE let me know. I was so disappointed with myself yesterday for losing it.

Update 2:15pm, Wednesday–THEY FOUND IT!!! I’m so excited.

Entry filed under: Life, Travel.

I Miss Orison! We’re HOME!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. puremotif  |  April 16, 2008 at 11:38 am

    OH 😦 It is so frustrating to lose things… I really hope you find it! Where was it from, would it be able to be replaced?

    Reply
  • 2. shawnda  |  April 16, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    Oh, I hate it when I lose things….especially things I love! So sorry!!!

    any news on it??

    Reply
  • 3. Jane Swanson  |  April 16, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    I actually checked back here to see if you found your lost coat!
    Rejoicing with you,
    ~ jane [a stranger but not a stalker!]

    Reply
  • 4. danielle  |  April 17, 2008 at 8:40 am

    that rocks. i can never find anything i lose.

    Reply
  • 5. Susan  |  April 17, 2008 at 10:12 am

    PTL!!! I really HATE when I lose things like that, it makes me so sad! I lost Ian’s winter hat (it was SO cute…) at the mall this winter and I almost cried. I went back three times (and called multiple times) and it never turned up. I’m glad you had a different outcome!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 6. Jecholia  |  April 18, 2008 at 6:51 am

    Hey Molly! It was sooo good to meet you at T4G! Hope your trip was great and I am so glad you found your jacket. I know how that can be! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. ED  |  April 19, 2008 at 3:57 am

    Hooray – a happy ending.

    Reply
  • 8. Sunshine  |  April 19, 2008 at 8:25 am

    YAY – glad you found your coat! I am from KY – we moved to OK a few years ago – but I was born and raised in KY. I hope you guys had a great trip – I really enjoy your blog. Sunshine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


