My Official Signature

May 22, 2008 at 8:00 am 7 comments

I followed a link today that took me to a website that would allow me to create my own signature. The theory is that you can insert it into a blog post easily. If only the actual creating of the signature were that easy for me.

Here are my attempts:

Attempt #1, the careful attempt

Attempt #2, still trying to make it look nice

Attempt #3, throwing caution to the wind

Attempt #4, my personal favorite, in which I just tried to write as fast as I could with my finger on the track pad:

If you have five minutes to make yourself laugh, I highly recommend doing this.

I probably could’ve done a little better with a mouse, but I’m not sure about that. And in all seriousness, you can scan in an image of your actual signature and make it more realistic if this is something you want to consider.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Fun.

Summer Shins A Tidal Wave on the 22nd.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  May 22, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Oh – that is fun!

    Reply
  • 2. Ronnica  |  May 22, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Haha. I tried it…mine was awful! I think I would have had a better chance if I didn’t mouse with my right hand but really write my signature with my left. My left hand isn’t familiar w/the mouse, but my right writes all scribbly regardless of the mouse. Using the touch pad just made it WORSE.

    Reply
  • 3. candace  |  May 22, 2008 at 10:49 am

    Glad you are having fun and thanks for the link!

    Reply
  • 4. jess  |  May 22, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Thanks for the link! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Megan  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Funny. I didn’t use a mouse either and it was hilarious. I hate those electronic signature things I sometimes have to use with a credit or debit card. I always feel like I have to explain to the check-out lady that I do indeed have better penmanship than my four year old. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Stacey  |  May 22, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    LOL, looks like a 3 year old wrote this.

    Reply
  • 7. Tamara Cochran  |  May 25, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation of the signature… I had fun with it! Both my husband and I enjoy John Pipers books and awhile ago I heard of your loss through a friend who lost her son. Thank you for being so transparent and bold! I love your honesty because it speeks what we’d all like to say now and again. I will remember to keep you in my prayers… I can only imagine walking in your shoes, but I am familiar with the pain of santification and therfore will lift you up at our Fathers throne! Again, thank you Tamara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


