Bonus #1 of Grandparents In Town: Date Night

June 3, 2008 at 8:54 am 15 comments

Something Abraham and I hadn’t even thought about as we considered my parents’ upcoming visit is that they will be in the house every night.

That means… someone else is in the house… which means… we don’t have to be… which means… we can go OUT!!!

So after dinner was mostly cleaned up, I threw myself together and we went to see a movie. We go to the movies so rarely, it’s definitely a special treat. And we were surprised by something else as we hurried into the dark theater just in time… a double seat!!!

That means that there was a seat large enough for both of us to fit together, with no armrest bar between us. It was like sitting on a love seat together! We were able to snuggle for the entire movie.

And a piece of cheesecake afterward ain’t too bad, either.

Entry filed under: Fun.

The Grandparents Have Arrived Bonus #2 of Grandparents In Town: New Toys

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jamsco  |  June 3, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Okay, so what movie?

    I’m going to guess Narnia or Indiana.

    But now that I think of it, I’m not sure they fit my image of Abraham’s tastes.

    Reply
  • 2. nicole wilson  |  June 3, 2008 at 9:09 am

    so fun!
    i’m glad you got one of those seats… 🙂

    i wish i could babysit for you! he’s so super cute with so much personality!

    Reply
  • 3. Chelsea Bass  |  June 3, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Date nights are the best! I wish our movie theaters down here had such cozy seats!

    Reply
  • 4. Mrs. MK  |  June 3, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Sounds like so much fun! Glad you were able to have an date night—and I hope that your week with your parents is filled with good things!

    Reply
  • 5. Jenna  |  June 3, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Aww, it is so nice to have grandparents come and help isn’t it. 🙂 Which movie did you see? I’m looking forward to getting out during the Father’s Day weekend. I’m so excited.

    Reply
  • 6. Amanda  |  June 3, 2008 at 10:13 am

    That sounds like so much fun! I didn’t know they even made double seats…what a great idea!

    i.love.snuggling…if only i had a husband to do it with. ha!

    Reply
  • 7. Kelly @ Love Well  |  June 3, 2008 at 11:12 am

    Can I borrow your parents?

    Reply
  • 8. Jan  |  June 3, 2008 at 11:32 am

    I would like to know which movie too. I am guessing Prince Caspian. And how was the film? Any good? Or didn’t you notice?

    Reply
  • 9. shawnda  |  June 3, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Special treat, indeed!!! My favorite part? The love seat, no doubt!!!

    Reply
  • 10. steph  |  June 3, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Oh fun! And, cheesecake—YUM!

    Reply
  • 11. Lee Ann  |  June 3, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    I miss those seats. We used to love to go to Big 10 in Hopkins (split one of their sandwiches), and then go next door to the theater (I think it was a $1 theater). Anyway, they had those seats. Ah, memories! I actually miss MN a lot. We talk about moving back ALL the time, especially in the winter.

    Reply
  • 12. Sunny Daydreame  |  June 3, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    I hope you enjoyed your date night. I wanted to let you know that I tagged you for the arte y pico award celebrating artists within the blogging community. You can see the post Here

    Reply
  • 13. Katie Haas  |  June 4, 2008 at 7:11 am

    that was the cutest thing that I’ve read all week:) It brought a smile to my face.

    Reply
  • 14. Pam  |  June 4, 2008 at 11:57 am

    You guys have double seats in Minneapolis?? Montreal needs to get some although I’m willing to bet we probably have better cheesecake here 😉

    Reply
  • 15. Stacey  |  June 4, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    uh, perhaps just the armrest was lifted on your so called “double seat”???? We did date night last night also……….hit golf balls and ate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


