More From Palm Springs

June 16, 2008 at 8:00 pm 11 comments

So far we’ve survived the heat!

Here’s a picture of the mist machines all over the place.

We’ve had some pretty good food here. We went to a burger joint on the strip, and I thought this one would amuse a few people:

This was some of the best chips and salsa I’ve ever had.

And this is the view from our room. There’s a little balcony to sit on, but you can only bear it in the morning. It’s 7pm and it’s still 108 degrees, so there’s not a lot of outside time unless it’s in the pool.


Entry filed under: Food, Fun, Travel.

We Love You (in pictures) Tipping Dilemma

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kait  |  June 16, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    hey I lived in Palm Springs for 4 months a few years ago. There was an awesome mexican restaurant along the main drag, want to say the blue coyote? man, their fajitas were unbelievable.
    other fun facts: robert downey jr. was busted at the Mirage(hotel in Palm Springs), There are many nudist colonies, and aging celebrities that live there. Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 2. Stacey  |  June 16, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    I ate at the Blue Coyote!

    Reply
  • 3. Dave  |  June 16, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    What a friend we have in cheeses.

    That has to be one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen!!! Oh my.

    Reply
  • 4. Barnabas  |  June 17, 2008 at 7:10 am

    Juvenile as I may be, I thought the big “I dream of Wee” was the joke until I examined it more closely.

    Reply
  • 5. robyn  |  June 17, 2008 at 7:11 am

    sounds like a fun trip. if that’s the best chips and salsa you’ve had, you’ve never been to Texas! Although I can’t taste them through the picture, I can tell by texture and consistency you must come down to try ours. : )

    Reply
  • 6. danielle  |  June 17, 2008 at 7:36 am

    that amused this people.

    Reply
  • 7. Heather (Paulsen) Patenaude  |  June 17, 2008 at 7:40 am

    I just wanted to make myself known. I tend to avoid being just a lurker of blogs. Google reader popped your blog up to me and I read your xanga blog and all you’ve been through these last few months. I appreciate your ability to glorify God through all of it. May God bless you and hope it’s not too hot out there. From MN long winter to a hot Cali sun…phew!

    God Bless,
    Heather

    Reply
  • 8. Courtney  |  June 17, 2008 at 9:39 am

    I thought the same thing Barnabas did, at first. I laughed and then realized I was laughing at the wrong thing. 🙂

    Hope you guys are having a good time. Maybe I will see you when I come up in July.

    Reply
  • 9. Stephanie  |  June 17, 2008 at 11:03 am

    108. wow.

    Reply
  • 10. Pam  |  June 17, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Thanks Barnabas, I almost missed that one! You have to love a place where someone had enough knowledge of an old hymn to use it as a pun on a menu! Perhaps it’s commonplace in the U.S. but being from a totally secular country, I find it fascinating!

    Reply
  • 11. Gabby  |  June 19, 2008 at 8:07 am

    I wish I could go in that pool……. 🙂 oh well. Looks like you guys are having fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


