We need renters

August 13, 2008 at 10:57 am 24 comments

Both of the families that looked at our house to possibly rent it have declined the opportunity.

I’m kind of shocked, really. I guess because I love my house so much, I can’t imagine anyone else not wanting to live here. It’s almost as though someone has insulted my kid or something. This crazy instinct to defend my house has risen up within me. I’m not actually insulted by this, it’s totally irrational.

But if you have an extra second of prayer time, please ask God to give us renters for our house. We are also open to selling it, but would rather try to hold onto it until the market turns around a bit. It’s not like we’re hoping for some big profit, we’d just rather not lose money.

And if you know of anyone interested in a really cute house very close to downtown Minneapolis (with fabulous landlords, I might add), send them our way.

Entry filed under: Life.

M.I.A. Help me understand this Etsy thing.

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Meagan  |  August 13, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    We are in the exact same situation with our house in the Dallas area, so I know what you are feeling. I love our house, too and think it would make a wonderful home for another family. So I will be praying for you and your family as you wait on God’s timing!

    I think your house looks adorable! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Kristen  |  August 13, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    The outside looks really cute!

    Reply
  • 3. Chris  |  August 13, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I wish we lived in Minneapolis so we could rent it.

    Will be praying,
    cd

    Reply
  • 4. carissa  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    aw, super cute house! i hope you find (or God finds) just the right people to live there.

    Reply
  • 5. Michael  |  August 13, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    this would be a great time to relocate…

    wish my wife and I had any reason to move to MN.

    Have you considered incentivizing potential renters with a guaranteed mention on your blog?

    Reply
  • 6. jennapants  |  August 13, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    i love your house. i love the two bathrooms and wood floors and spacious kitchen and the neighbors. it’s a great house. sometimes i hope in selling points (among many other things). i’ll tell my soul to hope in God with you.

    Reply
  • 7. Tina  |  August 13, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    I love your house too! If I was moving there, I’d rent it. My hubby would never move to Michigan though. Too cold for him.

    Reply
  • 8. Tina  |  August 13, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    sorry, I meant Minnesota

    Reply
  • 9. Michel Chiasson  |  August 13, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I am from Canada. Are you wanting to rent because of the sub prime situation in the US? House does look great!

    Reply
  • 10. stacey  |  August 13, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    Molly I know exactly how you feel. Been there and done that. Good luck with it. Just wait until you get actual renters in it…….that is another whole ball game. They won’t keep it the way you want it or etc. etc. Not trying to scare you, but been there and done that. Plus, having this all on your mind before giving birth has to be very hard also.

    Reply
  • 11. Kathy Sturm  |  August 13, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Praying that God would move and provide just the right family to move in. He did it for us, and He can do it for you. Seeing your house again made me homesick, but just a little. Miss you all and are looking forward to meeting this new little one someday.

    Reply
  • 12. robyn  |  August 13, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    It’s such a cure house I’m not sure why you would want to move out. Absolutely gorgeous! I would want to rent it. Minus the cold MInneapolis winters.

    Reply
  • 13. Peter  |  August 14, 2008 at 6:32 am

    I know someone who might need it. They sold their duplex home and are closing before they have a house to live in themselves. They might have to rent. So, send me information about it – sq. ft, monthly rent, address, etc. I am not promising a renter but who knows?

    Thanks.

    Reply
  • 14. shawnda  |  August 14, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Your house is adorable! : ) And….I’m tempted again!!! You did say you could be flexible on the weather, right? : )

    Reply
  • 15. Kristin  |  August 14, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    Can I ask…what is the color of your door? I love that color but every paint chip I find isn’t it (or I don’t think it’s it) anyway…even if you could tell me the store you bought it at it would be great. Looks so cute – I’m sure you’ll find renters for it.

    Reply
  • 16. Amy  |  August 15, 2008 at 9:03 am

    um, can you move that to erie? i’d love ot rent it. i want to see inside pics! 🙂

    Reply
  • 17. MrsMK  |  August 15, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    You do have a great house! I would so live there! Of course, then I’d get to live next door to you!

    I will pray that a good family will come and rent your house soon!

    Reply
  • 18. Gina  |  August 15, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Hmmm…I’ve been trying to get DH to move so we could go to Piper’s church….if you can find him a job you just might have some renters! lol (he’s an accountant 😉

    Reply
  • 19. Katie Haas  |  August 18, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Molly, I think you’re cute:) I loved the parenthesis about great landlords! I’m pretty sure you guys would be great and if I were needing a house right now, I would take it!
    Love you!

    Reply
  • 20. Gina @ Chats with an old lady  |  August 18, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    If you can find my husband a job, we’ll take the house! It looks cute!!!

    Reply
  • 21. nick  |  August 19, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    we are moving to minneapolis tomorrow. i will be attending INSIGHT this year. we would totally rent if it we could afford it… we love how beautiful the house is! But we are poor newlyweds:) looking forward to meeting you guys!

    Reply
  • 22. Anna  |  August 20, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    I’ve really wanted to go to Bethlehem Baptist Church & live in MN.. It would be a matter of my husband getting a job, he’s an RN, and God wanting us there… 🙂 The house looks really cute. We’ll be there for the conference, Lord-willing, you never know.

    Reply
  • 23. Rosanna Hulson  |  August 29, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Who oh why didn’t you have your house available for rent about 4 months ago?? We were scouring the market then, but are pretty happily settled in St. Anthony now… and will be for the next 3 years as Rob’s in TBI.

    So anyway, too bad!

    Reply
  • 24. Maggie Meehan  |  September 10, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    You have probably already rented this adorable home, but I thought I’d ask anyhow. I read your blog sometimes because we have a mutual friend.

    Anyhow, my husband is being transferred (very soon) with Caterpillar from North Carolina to Brooklyn Park, MN. We are looking to rent for about a year until we feel comfortable enough with the area to buy. He’s flying in later this month to find a place.

    If your house is still for rent, please do contact us. It looks so cute. If you’ve already rented it, no worries. It also appears that you’re quite busy with a new baby. Congratulations!

    Maggie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


