Announcing…

August 22, 2008 at 3:23 pm 122 comments

Morrow John Piper

Born August 22, 2008 at 12:22 pm

Weight: 7 pounds, 13 ounces

Length: 20.5″

The first time I held him (immediately upon birth).

One proud dad.

Already fallen in love.

We came into the hospital last night and I received two small doses of a pill designed to soften the cervix and prepare for induction the next morning. We actually managed to sleep through our nervousness and excitement (after watching the men win gold in beach volleyball, of course).

This morning they started a very slow dose of Pitocin around 7:30 am. I hung out around 3 cm for most of the morning and after they broke my water, the contractions increased drastically (in amount and amplitude).

I opted for an epidural around 11 am, which, in my humble opinion, was amazing. I took a short rest after that, then Abraham decided to go get some lunch around 11:50 am.

Ten minutes later the nurse came in to check me and told me I was between 9 and 10 centimeters. I was absolutely shocked. I kept asking her, “Are you serious?”, “Are you sure?”. She said she’d let my doctor know. In the meantime, the resident doctor came to check on me. I told her I was feeling quite a bit of pressure. She checked me and said, “You’re ready to deliver. He’s right there.”

I immediately freaked out. Abraham wasn’t even in the room!!! So we waited and waited for him to get there, with nurses scanning the cafeteria looking for him. He was coming up the elevator, and someone asked him,

“What room are you in?”

He said, “I don’t remember.”

They said, “Are you with Molly?”

“Yes,” he answered.

“She’s already delivered!”

Abraham rushed back into the room with a pit in his stomach, thinking I was going to be so mad at him. I was only thinking about how heartbroken he would be if he missed it. Thankfully the person in the elevator was wrongβ€”I hadn’t delivered, but only because he wasn’t there yet.

Three pushes later, on 8/22 at 12:22, we said hello to our precious baby boy, Morrow John Piper.

He is amazing already. You can see a few different pictures on Abraham’s site, too!

Entry filed under: Faith, Family, Life.

Loss and Subsequent Pregnancy What Granddaddy’s Saying

122 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Talitha  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    I love him a lot already Molly!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. jennapants  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    okay. this is my fourth message to you! (two emails and a comment on aber’s blog!)

    I AM SO FLIPPIN’ HAPPY!!!! Thanks for the labor story, too! Such a bonus!!! He’s beautiful!!!

    Reply
  • 3. jennapants  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    sorry about the “flippin’ happy”. you know that’s just jenna-speak for “praise our heavenly Father”!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Nikki  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Praise God! What a beautiful little boy, and an awesome — and completely fitting name. Congratulations!

    Reply
  • 5. bean  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    congratulations!!! great name! enjoy your little one for the 26 seconds that he’ll actually be little. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. Shannon (Rocks In My Dryer)  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    Molly, he is beautiful, and the precious look on your face speaks volumes–what a treasure. Congratulations!

    Reply
  • 7. kristin  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Congrats! What a beautiful boy. What prompted the name choice? I can guess, but would rather hear it from you!

    Reply
  • 8. andrea_jennine  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Welcome, little Morrow!

    Reply
  • 9. Stephanie  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    He’s one little cutie! Congratulations toyou both! Love you guys!

    Reply
  • 10. Heidi H  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    what an amazing story, I can’t believe you already posted it! But I sure am glad you did. Praising the Lord right along with you.

    Reply
  • 11. Kelly  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Congratulations to the whole family. He’s beautiful!!

    Reply
  • 12. Kellie  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Molly I was praying for you last night, this morning and today! I am glad to hear the news. He is a beautiful baby. Interesting that it was 12:22.

    Reply
  • 13. diane  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    the blogging world is amazing… i don’t even know you guys personally, but I am so happy for you and so grateful to our God! He is beautiful. Congratulations and praise the Lord! What a great day!

    Reply
  • 14. crystal bowers  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    YAYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!

    I’ve been praying much today and last night!!

    YAYYY!!!!!!

    he’s precious!

    Reply
  • 15. ToilingAnt  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    He’s beautiful, and you must be so happy. Blessings to y’all.

    Reply
  • 16. Courtney Tarter  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Yay!!!! I can’t wait to meet him in September!!!

    He is so beautiful!

    Reply
  • 17. Kimberly  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    I am so happy for your family. What a blessing!

    Reply
  • 18. Erin James  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    It’s hard not to be moved to tears (after only finding out this morning you were expecting again – good secret! – to us who read your blog anyways) over what God has restored. And, hello, the date and time are just now hitting me! More tears. *sigh* God is soooo Good! I know you’ve read this alot today, but I have never met you and yet it feels so cool to know that hundreds of people are rejoicing with you and your family today. Congratulations – he’s beautiful!

    Reply
  • 19. Chocolate, Vanilla & Caramel  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Congratulations!!!! I don’t even know you in person, but I feel like I know you through your blog. We are so happy for you and your husband. Please keep us posted as to how things go in the coming days and weeks. I’m amazed you were able to pull off this secret from your blog readers. I don’t think I’ve ever had more of a blog shock than yesterday when I read you were not only pregnant, but having the bayb (and at first wasn’t even really sure if I was reading that right!). Anyway, God bless you!!!!

    Reply
  • 20. Stacey  |  August 22, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    HOORAY!

    Reply
  • 21. Angela  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Wow!! I am so excited for all of you. I love your pictures and the delivery story. God is so good πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 22. Anna  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Congratulations – how wonderful. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 23. Hannah  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Congratulations! As so many others have written here, he is absolutely beautiful.
    Thank you for sharing his birth story too.

    Reply
  • 24. pastoralmusings  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    So very thankful for the Lords gracious blessings on you.
    JLS

    Reply
  • 25. Betsy O  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Molly, I am so excited for you and Abraham and the baby!!!!!! Praise the Lord!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚
    -Betsy

    Reply
  • 26. Kristin  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    Congrats! What a sweetie! Can’t stop smiling!

    Reply
  • 27. Marcella McCollum  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Molly – I am SO happy for you! I am glad that this worked out so fantastically well, and I hope to meet Morrow before we leave for CA.

    Take care,
    Marcella

    Reply
  • 28. Suzanne  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    I’m crying, and I don’t even know you! Congratulations!!!

    Reply
  • 29. Suzanne  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    I know it’s probably intentional…but Happy 22nd.

    Reply
  • 30. Mike & Jolee kretsinger  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    …and our soul’s well up with Hallelujah’s!!!!
    Congratulations, Molly, Abraham and big brother Orison!!!!

    Reply
  • 31. Heart Gone Walking  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Congratulations! I’ve been praying and thinking about you throughout the day. He’s beautiful.

    P.S. So were you as excited as I was that the announcers mentioned Phil Dalhausser’s baldness yet again? They had to sneak it in just once more!

    Reply
  • 32. Chris  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    You are ALL adorable!
    What a beautiful day:)

    Reply
  • 33. Amanda  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    We are so happy for you, sweet family. My sister and I called each other back and forth (from Indiana to Alabama) talking about it, as we both check up on your blog.

    Your story has given me hope and a much needed humbled perspective during a difficult season for our family. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • 34. Heidi  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Congratulations! That last picture of you and Morrow is especially precious. More than words can say.

    Blessings on you all,
    Heidi

    Reply
  • 35. Ben Mordecai  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    I AM SO HAPPY!

    Reply
  • 36. Sunshine  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Oh wow! I am SO happy for you guys! I had no idea until yesterday you were pregnant – wow – I am SO happy for you and your family – Sunshine

    Reply
  • 37. artsieandie  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    yay! that was fast!!
    I totally didn’t expect to hear anything til tonight.
    I love his little lips! so sweet. He’s a big guy for being early- wow πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 38. Sunshine  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    I forgot to say that he is beautiful – absolutely precious! Sunshine

    Reply
  • 39. Nanette  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Praise the Lord Molly!
    Isn’t it so wonderful to hold him and never let him go!?

    I am so happy for you, your husband, your parents, your in-laws, and all the family that will be rejoicing with you!!
    It was so wonderful to read of your good news, and to be reminded of how good God is. His mercies are new every morning, and great is His faithfulness.

    Morrow is beautiful, with a wonderful name to tell others the story of his beautiful big sister.

    I am so thankful God gave you this sweet boy. Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 40. Summer Owens  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Congratulations……he is absolutely beautiful! Praise God!!

    Reply
  • 41. J. Evans  |  August 22, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    WHOO HOO!!! YAY!

    Mia’s singing, “Cute little baby, cute little baby!” He is cute! Way to go Molly and Abraham! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 42. Rachel  |  August 22, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    beautiful. perfect.

    congratulations. OVERJOYED FOR YOU GUYS!

    Reply
  • 43. Fernanda  |  August 22, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    I went to the KY state fair today, and as we were walking, at about 11:00 totally out of the blue I stopped and said: “oh, 22… Molly…dear Lord, bless them, bless her labor!! .. so I’m so happy to know that the Lord reminded me of you at a time so close to Morrow being born!! I am sharing your joy with you! I want to hug you sooo much!

    Reply
  • 44. Amy  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    WHAT?! I didn’t even know you were pregnant!! I am a total stranger, I know, but I read Abraham’s blog and yours ever so often and I am so happy for the two of you. CONGRATULATIONS! And on the 22nd…oh, wow! Blessings to your family!

    I would love to hear the story of the name, too!

    Reply
  • 45. Andrea  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    We are soooo Happy and excited for you, Abraham, O and now little Morrow. Congratulations what a beautiful little boy. God is Good! Hopefully we will get to see you guys soon.
    Andrea

    Reply
  • 46. rachelchris  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    congratulations! He is beautiful!!!

    Reply
  • 47. elisa engesser  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    Congratulations! He looks a bit like Orison. So adorable! We’ve been praying for your family all day. Thanks for sharing.
    elisa engesser

    Reply
  • 48. Casey  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    I was so excited to check the blogs tonight as I sat down…I just knew there would be wonderful news about your baby boy awaiting. He is beautiful! Congratulations! Isn’t our God amazing? What a wonderful testimony.

    Reply
  • 49. jamsco  |  August 22, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    May God bless Morrow and his family further. Even more than he has today already

    Reply
  • 50. Caryn  |  August 22, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    God not only wanted to “show off” and do something amazing on this 22nd day, he made sure that Baby Morrow was born at 12:”22″! How amazing is that!!!

    Reply
  • 51. Heather  |  August 22, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    What a cutie!

    You are a true blogger! You blog the day you give birth! I wasn’t blogging when I gave birth two years ago, but I am sure number 3 (whenever that will be, hopefully sooner than later) I would blog the same day!

    Again I am just thrilled for you and pray you get lots of sleep!

    Very exciting.
    (I know I don’t know you, but I am just excited for you all!)
    Heather

    Reply
  • 52. Tina  |  August 22, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    I could not be happier and I don’t even know you. That is the wonderful thing about being together in Christ!!

    I was crying tears of joy earlier today when I first saw the pictures on Abraham’s blog. He sure looks bigger than 7 -13 though!! He is gorgeous and you look radiant.
    Love the birth story too!!

    Thank you so much Lord.

    Reply
  • 53. Nikki  |  August 22, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Congratulations! What a sweetie. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 54. Kelly @ Love Well  |  August 22, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    I am so happy for you. What wonderful news! The smile on your faces says it all. May God bless your sweet son.

    Reply
  • 55. amy  |  August 22, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    Abraham is right, he’s perfect!! So proud of you both and praising God for his blessings to you!! Rest well. Wish I couldcome bring you fettucini alfredo! Love you!

    Reply
  • 56. Leslie  |  August 22, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Congratulations!!!

    Reply
  • 57. Phoebe  |  August 22, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    Alelluia! HIp hip hurrah! What a blessed little baby.

    Reply
  • 58. carrieloveskeith  |  August 23, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Oh, congratulations!!! I am just SO happy for you!!

    Reply
  • 59. serene  |  August 23, 2008 at 1:38 am

    wow thank God for the child πŸ™‚ i’m curious about the name too! it’s such a cute name!

    Reply
  • […] Molly & Abraham’s wonderful arrival. […]

    Reply
  • 61. Valerie  |  August 23, 2008 at 6:12 am

    Congratulations, Molly, Abraham, and Orison! Three beautiful babies…you guys are good! I am so glad the Lord paved the way for him to join your amazing family. This baby is so blessed and so are you guys. Have fun treasuring each moment!

    Reply
  • 62. Bontle  |  August 23, 2008 at 6:13 am

    WOW!!! Congratulations! The Lord is amazing!!!

    Reply
  • 63. Lindsay  |  August 23, 2008 at 7:01 am

    So many congratulations! He is perfect!

    Reply
  • 64. Katharine W in GA  |  August 23, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Hallelujah! Our God is so mighty and so good!

    Reply
  • 65. Cara Herzberg  |  August 23, 2008 at 8:39 am

    The Lord is good! We are rejoicing with you guys.

    Reply
  • 66. Julie Fee  |  August 23, 2008 at 9:06 am

    Finally (big exhale)!! He’s amazing. I am so glad you are doing well. What a blessing the Lord has allowed you to enjoy. We will continue to pray for you and your family.

    Reply
  • 67. melton  |  August 23, 2008 at 9:29 am

    I found your website from another site and have been so encouraged by many of your posts. We had a stillborn daughter, Sarah Elizabeth one week ago.
    Congrats on your new little one! It is encouraging to see new life and wonderful evidence of God’s mercy and love!

    Reply
  • 68. Laura  |  August 23, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Hi Molly! I knew you at Penn State and got your website from Rachel Lusky!!!!

    Congratulations!!!! Morrow is perfectly precious, enjoy every minute, every hug!!! I’m so excited for you!

    Laura (formerly Forster) Gruner

    Reply
  • 69. Amy  |  August 23, 2008 at 10:18 am

    awesome! i’m so happy for you guys!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 70. Jasmine  |  August 23, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Congratulations! Your baby boy is beautiful.

    Reply
  • 71. Jane Swanson  |  August 23, 2008 at 10:35 am

    Rejoicing with you on the birth of your new precious son!
    ~jane

    Reply
  • 72. Fiona  |  August 23, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    congratulations! enjoy every moment!

    Reply
  • 73. MrsMK  |  August 23, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    What a story!!!

    Between you and Abraham’s blogs, I have had more goosebumps in the last 5 minutes than all last winter!! hehee.

    Love!

    Reply
  • 74. Elaine  |  August 23, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Rejoicing with you!!

    Reply
  • 75. Tami@ourhouse  |  August 23, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Congratulations on your beautiful baby boy.

    Reply
  • 76. Tiffany  |  August 23, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    At 8/22 on 12:22. Wow. Congratulations. He’s beautiful! Rejoicing with you, Tiffany

    Reply
  • 77. Susan Mohler  |  August 23, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Congratulations from one more blog reader who really doesn’t know you! πŸ™‚ Congrats to big brother Orison, too!! What an awesome gift from our amazing God~ I’ve prayed for you all year, and it is so sweet to now cry tears of joy with you! Morrow is beautiful~

    Reply
  • 78. Jenny  |  August 23, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    Congratulations, Molly, Abraham, and Orison!! Beautiful, beautiful boy. I’m emotional for you. What a joyful day!

    Reply
  • 79. james  |  August 23, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    Congratulations, Pipers! What a blessing from Jesus!

    Reply
  • 80. anie  |  August 23, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    so happy for you!

    Reply
  • 81. Melanie  |  August 23, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    I was amazed to hear you were pregnant AND had another baby, since I’m one of your cyber “Friends”. Praise God for Morrow!

    Reply
  • 82. Melanie  |  August 23, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    One more question – did you purposefully want him born on the 22nd? I understand that the 22nd of each month has been difficult for you because of loosing Felicity on a 22nd. I just didn’t know if that was planned.

    Reply
  • 83. Pam  |  August 23, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    This may sound strange but I was on vacation with my family and every so often I would wonder about your upcoming delivery and would whisper a quick prayer for “The Pipers”.
    Now I’m back and couldn’t wait to see if there was any news. What a thrill! May the Lord bless the 4 of you!
    On a side note, I love reading about delivery stories. Yours sounds a lot like mine except that the nurse wasn’t quite so kind to my husband who was gearing up for a long day with a stack of pancakes while I, begging for an epidural (they couldn’t give it to me because my husband hadn’t completed certain release forms), tried to delay the birth of the twins! LOL

    Enjoy this most precious time!

    Reply
  • 84. melissa mailly  |  August 23, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    Praise the Lord!! What an incredible, funny, beautiful birth story! We were praying and thinking of you guys all day, and as we drove out of town Friday evening I said to Richard, I bet the Pipers have had their baby by now! At least I hope so! πŸ™‚

    He is beautiful, precious, delightful. Praise God.

    Reply
  • 85. Debby  |  August 23, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    The Lord is so gracious, so kind! You guys are glowing with joy in these pics…and your little Morrow is adorable. We’re rejoicing with you! Praise Jesus!

    Reply
  • 86. KM  |  August 23, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    He’s beautiful! What a gift from God. I hopped over here from Rocks in my Dryer. A friend of mine just lost her son in June. He lived 4 days in the NICU. I’m hoping to be a good support and encourager to her. Thank you for being so honest in your writing. And may God Bless your little one!!!

    Reply
  • 87. Michael Paine  |  August 23, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I didn’t even know you were expecting guess I missed that blog. What a Joy a precious little boy!

    Reply
  • 88. melanie  |  August 23, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    I was so thrilled and happy for you as I heard about your baby. Someone commented on my blog and led me to yours. Our son, Andrew, was stillborn almost 3 weeks ago. I have been reading yours ever since. Congratulations and Praise the Lord!

    Reply
  • 89. Rebecca (Ramblings by Reba)  |  August 24, 2008 at 6:45 am

    Congratulations! He’s beautiful!

    Reply
  • 90. Greta  |  August 24, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Praise God from Whom ALL blessings flow. What a precious little baby and how neat that the 22nd is now a good memory date too!

    Reply
  • 91. alli  |  August 24, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Congratulations! He is beautiful. Love his name too.

    Reply
  • 92. Lorie  |  August 24, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    Congratulations. He is beautiful!

    Reply
  • 93. Karen  |  August 24, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    We are so very happy for you! The Lord is so awesome!
    Congratulations, what a precious little guy! (little compared to mine) πŸ™‚
    Prayers for a quick recovery.

    Reply
  • 94. Amanda  |  August 24, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    Congratulations. :~) He’s beautiful and I’m so happy for your family. What joy!

    Reply
  • 95. Julie  |  August 24, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    What a sweet, baby boy. Congratulations! Glad your husband could make it there in time! 3 pushes though? Are you serious ! πŸ™‚ Wow! With all of my kids I think I pushed for an hour!
    Take care,
    Julie

    Reply
  • 96. Tague and Lisa Harding  |  August 24, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    words fail! What an amazing gift you have in your arms now! we are thrilled for all of you! time to break out the party hats and noise makers!!!!

    Reply
  • 97. Karla D'Agosta  |  August 24, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    I love you so very much. My heart is rejoicing.

    Reply
  • 98. minnesotamom  |  August 24, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Congratulations!

    Reply
  • 99. shawnda  |  August 24, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    REJOICING!!!!! You are one amazing woman to wait for pushing till Abraham got back! I think I would have wanted to, but not sure I would have been able to : ) But I’m not sure what that’s like, so I really have no idea! : ) We love ya’ll and continue to pray!!!!

    Reply
  • 100. Kelly  |  August 24, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    From another Erie native congratulations on your amazing little boy! He is truly a blessing from God and I could not be happier for you and your family. Enjoy every minute!

    Reply
  • 101. Josephine  |  August 24, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    Praise the Lord! How greatly He loves you and your family. And Morrow is such a beautiful name.

    Reply
  • 102. the miracle of birth « Not Finished Yet  |  August 24, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    […] good news ending toΒ this woman’sΒ story is that a few days ago, she had a healthy baby boy.Β  I am so happy for her!Β  She and her family […]

    Reply
  • 103. seasofsilver  |  August 25, 2008 at 1:12 am

    You are so so so welcome! And Morrow is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

    What a great birth-story and what a gorgeous Mommy you make!!!

    Love Love Love

    Reply
  • 104. RaJen  |  August 25, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Ahhhhh, REJOICING!

    Reply
  • 105. Kristen  |  August 25, 2008 at 8:44 am

    I am in tears, overjoyed for you. I read your story for the first time this morning, and I wanted to say that I am so proud of you for being so open and honest. Thank you for your wisdom!
    Enjoy your precious little bundle!

    Reply
  • 106. Tonyia  |  August 25, 2008 at 10:11 am

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

    Reply
  • 107. Kevin Welsh  |  August 25, 2008 at 11:31 am

    Hey Molly!!!
    Soooo happy for you guys. Great name too, so applicable to your lives right now, huh? (I looked it up in the dictionary…that gives me a 25 word vocabulary now).

    My most sincere congratulations to all of you. (I bet Orison is super stoked, too!!)

    Reply
  • 108. Donna  |  August 25, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Congratulations Piper family. From my own experience, I know what relief comes that having that boy in your arms. May the Lord richly bless you and your family.

    Reply
  • 109. jainhollie  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Congratulations! He’s such a precious little bundle. Give him lots of kisses! I’m so happy for your family. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 110. robyn  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    he’s absolutely gorgeous!! i’m so thankful that everything went so well. what a blessing. I also LOVE epidurals and three pushes, that’s awesome!!

    Reply
  • 111. Ronnica  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    Welcome, Morrow! What a sweet blessing! Thankful that it was a (relatively) easy delivery.

    Reply
  • 112. Top Posts « WordPress.com  |  August 25, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    […] Announcing… Morrow John Piper Born August 22, 2008 at 12:22 pm Weight: 7 pounds, 13 ounces Length: 20.5″ The first time I […] […]

    Reply
  • 113. Guinever  |  August 25, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Oh Mols, this brings NEW meaning to the 22nd of the month for both of us, I think. Thanks for sharing! Many blessings to you!

    Reply
  • 114. Amanda  |  August 25, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    My brother’s birthday is the 22nd of August …it’s a great day for a birthday.

    Congrats on your new baby, he’s adorable.

    Reply
  • 115. Amy  |  August 26, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Congratulations Piper family!!!!! Welcome Morrow!

    Reply
  • 116. Peggy  |  August 26, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    We are south site members Congratulations. May our Lord be Praised! Yes, joy does come on the morrow!

    Reply
  • 117. Janine  |  August 27, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Wow. Another baby. I just read your blog as well. Don’t know you personally, but I didn’t know you were pregnant! That’s so great . Blessings upon your family. I’m curious about the name.

    Reply
  • 118. Colette Frazier  |  August 30, 2008 at 4:17 am

    Molly! This is so exciting–what’s even better (for me, selfish side note here…it was a surprise! I didn’t know you were pregnant!) Wow–I am so happy for you and Abraham. What a blessing!
    xoxo

    Reply
  • 119. Christine Dillemuth Samonsky  |  August 31, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Molly,

    Congratulations to you, Abraham and Orison on the birth of Morrow. We’re so glad to know that everything went smoothly for you. Olivia is in awe of Morrow and now after seeing his pictures is even more anxiously awaiting the birth of her little sister. Needless to say she is wishing she was in Orison’s position with a new baby at home right now!

    We can’t wait to see you all again and to meet him! God has certainly blessed you and your family. You’re in our thoughts and prayers. We love you!

    Reply
  • 120. My Father’s Gift For Me | Notes From My Heart  |  September 21, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    […] On 22nd August 2008 at 12:22pm, God helped them welcome another child, Morrow Piper, into this world! […]

    Reply
  • 121. Kara Sheesley  |  September 29, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Congratulations, Molly and Abraham! I’m so glad I got to see these great pictures of your beautiful baby boy! I am so happy for you all and I absolutely cannot wait to meet him…please give me a call when things settle down, or let me know if there’s anything we can help with! I miss you!! Love, Kara (and Morgan and Selah, too!)

    Reply
  • 122. A birthday and an almost-finished sweater « The Pipers  |  August 23, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    […] August 23, 2009 On Saturday, we celebrated Morrow’s first birthday. Hard to believe that it was one year ago that he came into our lives. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


