Dinner on Friday night is covered.

October 29, 2008 at 2:18 pm 32 comments

We love Chipotle. It’s seriously my favorite fast food (I don’t even like calling it that because it’s so not in the same category as McDonalds or Arbys).

For those of you who share the love and have one in your city, you should know that on Halloween night, they offer FREE burritos! All you have to do is don some tin foil, and the burrito is free!

We did this for the first time last year with friends from our small group. They’re a family of seven, so this was a major deal for them.

In our fair city, the festivities begin at 6pm. Call your location for details.

Entry filed under: Food, Fun.

The Meat Sauce… Halloween Costumes of Yore

32 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rosanna  |  October 29, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Um… w00t? I know where we’ll be on Friday night! Thanks for the tip. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. RaJen  |  October 29, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    this is good to know. We also love Chipotle and usually share a burrito bowl from there every Thursday night. Looks like we’ll postpone it a day this week. Now if I can only find some foil…

    Reply
  • 3. jennapants  |  October 29, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    yes!!! i’m SO glad you reminded me! i DO NOT want to let this opportunity to pass me up again!!!!

    plus, we’ll have our two japanese students with us (only one lives with us) and i think this would be a fun experience for them!!!

    maybe we’ll see you there!

    my mouth is watering and i’m not even hungry. maybe it’s the sweet deal!!!

    Reply
  • 4. MrsMK  |  October 29, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    What fun! Tin foil designs AND free dinner?

    We don’t have a Chipotle’s….but maybe before dinner tonight I can get everyone will put on some foil!

    Reply
  • 5. Stephanie  |  October 29, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    I AM SO PUMPED!!!!! I love Chipotle!!! YUM.

    Reply
  • 6. jess  |  October 29, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Wow! I thought that Knoxville had every kind of restaurant possible!!!!!!! But there’s sadly none in Tennessee! (YET)

    Reply
  • 7. Leslie  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    Awesome!! Thanks for the heads-up!!

    Reply
  • 8. Jerry  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    I don’t have a tin foil hat, but then again don’t have a Chipolte here so I guess that things even out.

    Reply
  • 9. Mandy  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    *SIGH* I just saw this on your husband’s site. We are in such a rural area. So sad. Can someone have a barbacoa beef burrito for me=(

    Thanks
    Mandy
    thekinghome.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 10. Larry  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    I notice your blog has more “incriminating” pictures than 22words. Is Abraham embarrassed about his new skull cap?!

    Reply
  • 11. carissa  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    oh gosh. this has become a tradition with my boyfriend and his friends. i’m sure if they’re not working, he’ll do it again. twice if he can.

    Reply
  • 12. Claire  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    You just made my week!

    I ❤ Chipotle!

    Reply
  • 13. Kristin  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    It’s official, I will be there on Friday night. Even if my people won’t go with me. I noticed that you had grey on along w/ the tin foil…do you need the grey to make the whole effect or can we just wear other colors? It’s a win-win-win situation. No cooking, eating Chipotle and it’s free! Thanks for reminding us.

    Reply
  • 14. Em  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    I live in Wales and we don’t have Chipotle! (Boo hoo). Perhaps I should don some tin foil anyway; just for fun?!

    Reply
  • 15. Molly Piper  |  October 29, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    We wore grey just for the effect of being completely dressed as burritos. But you could do as little as you want. I saw people with a piece of tin foil wrapped around their wrists like a bracelet (they had *no* spirit). Any amount counts! This year we’ll be on our way to a bonfire at a friend’s house, so we’re not going all out.

    Reply
  • 16. Caryn  |  October 29, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Hahahahaha…that is too funny! Abraham looks hilarious! Chipotle is one of my fav. restaurants too.

    Reply
  • 17. Erin  |  October 29, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    No Chipotle in Alaska, but we do have Humpy’s brewhouse. I am sure I can find lots of foil there, as well as lots of people willing to dress up in it.

    Reply
  • 18. Courtney  |  October 29, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Oh I wish I could be there. The closest Chipotle is an hour and a half away. 😦

    Reply
  • 19. Jane  |  October 29, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Totally love your tin foil gear! Such a fun family you are!
    ~jane

    Reply
  • 20. Pam  |  October 30, 2008 at 6:50 am

    Is this for every Chipotle location?
    My brother is a student living in College Station,TX and I’m sure his budget would appreciate a free dinner.

    Reply
  • 21. aaron  |  October 30, 2008 at 7:13 am

    I love it and I wish we had one closer…..

    Reply
  • 22. Kelly @ Love Well  |  October 30, 2008 at 9:33 am

    Dang it! And I had grand plans for a festive Halloween dinner at home Friday night.

    But Chipotle is also our absolute FAVORITE. My daughter will do just about anything to go there.

    I wonder if we can hit them up at 6:00 and keep the burritos for lunch the next day.

    Reply
  • 23. Jen B.  |  October 30, 2008 at 9:59 am

    Thanks for the reminder. I just called our Chipotle here in Wheaton to make sure it wasn’t just a Mpls. thing. I’m so excited!

    Reply
  • 24. Lindsay  |  October 30, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Those pictures are so incredibly CUTE!

    Reply
  • 25. Shari  |  October 31, 2008 at 9:39 am

    We are so there! :o) I’m trying to plan on a good time where there won’t be a mob.. but, hey, free burritos, I’m willing to wait! Now on to searching the web for some fun tinfoil costumes we can create for homeschool Art today! (art for the week: check! thanks, molly!)

    Reply
  • 26. Jodilightful! » In Case You Don’t Have Dinner Plans  |  October 31, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    […] empty-handed for an hour or so, but when I read about Chipotle’s free burrito offer here, I just didn’t see how this frugal-minded family could pass it up.  I called our local […]

    Reply
  • 27. stacey  |  October 31, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    No Aldi and No Chipotle

    Reply
  • 28. Tricia M.  |  November 1, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Thanks so much for spreading the word. The whole extended family met up at Chipolte for supper on Friday. It was my first time there and I loved it. Delicious…even more so when it’s free.

    Reply
  • 29. Chris Slater  |  November 2, 2008 at 10:43 am

    I mentioned this to the guys I work with. On Friday, I worked from home and received some pictures in e-mail around lunch time from the guys I work with.

    Too funny! Thanks for the pointer.

    Reply
  • 30. Molly Piper  |  November 2, 2008 at 10:50 am

    @ Chris Slater

    Glad I could be of service! That picture is great!

    Reply
  • 31. Halloweekend « The Pipers  |  November 2, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    […] did the Chipotle run on our way out to a bonfire at a friend’s house. We definitely didn’t go all out this […]

    Reply
  • 32. shawnda  |  November 10, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    I don’t know if they do that here ; ( But love the pics!!! ; )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


