Thanks-GIVE-ing: A giveaway for subscribers

November 24, 2008 at 12:44 am 58 comments

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I’d like to do my very first giveaway! I know you’re not really supposed to give gifts for Thanksgiving—it’s more of a Christmas thing—but I want to take the opportunity to thank my readers!

I’m offering one of these lovely nursing covers, made by my friend Jenna from All the Way Home.

nursing-cover-black

I know this won’t be relevant to all of you, but certainly you know someone who is pregnant or nursing, so anyone can win! I’m certainly using mine a lot right now.

Why I love this nursing cover

  • The boning in the top gives you a line of sight to the baby under there.
  • The D-ring clasp lets you adjust it to just the right length so you don’t have to tie it every time.
  • The baby can’t pull or kick it off!
  • It’s reversible!

nursing-cover-red

Incidentally, this one I’m giving away is the exact same fabric that I have, so I’m dubbing it the “Molly” line.

Here’s how to win

1. Subscribe by email or RSS. (If you don’t know what RSS is, my husband can show you. It’s really easy.)
2. Contact me to let me know you’re a subscriber.
3. I’ll draw a winner on BLACK FRIDAY… MWAA-ha-ha-ha!

Bonus Entries!

If you refer a person to this blog and they subscribe, let me know. I’ll enter your name again each time you do it! (I’ll just be trusting you, so play fair. 🙂 )

    Entry filed under: Giveaway.

    Book Club What makes it a special Thanksgiving meal for you?

    58 Comments Add your own

    • 1. Amber  |  November 24, 2008 at 12:17 pm

      I’ve been subscribed for forEVER so do I already count? 😀

      Reply
    • 2. Dave  |  November 24, 2008 at 12:37 pm

      I subscribe. My wife would love it. Is this sufficient for contacting you?

      Reply
    • 3. alissa  |  November 24, 2008 at 12:45 pm

      oooh molly! i am subscribed to both your blog and abraham’s. and, i am due in 8 weeks…so this would be pretty handy. 🙂

      Reply
    • 4. Molly Piper  |  November 24, 2008 at 1:47 pm

      If you already are subscribed, you are MORE than welcome to let me know! I’m sorry if that was confusing at all.

      Reply
    • 5. bean  |  November 24, 2008 at 1:51 pm

      i’ve been subscribed for quite a while too! i think my babe could not rip that cover off, so i’m interested for sure. 🙂 and the cape angle that abraham mentioned doesn’t sound bad either. 🙂

      Reply
    • 6. Courtney  |  November 24, 2008 at 1:52 pm

      I am now a subscriber. This would be great as a Christmas present. What a nice idea!

      Reply
    • 7. Amanda  |  November 24, 2008 at 1:52 pm

      I am a subscriber and would love this! It would be a great item to have when feeding my three month old daughter! And I love the fabric!

      Reply
    • 8. Kelly @ Love Well  |  November 24, 2008 at 1:56 pm

      I’m already a subscriber, and I’m currently nursing a very active 10-month-old who apparently believes Mom has exhibitionist roots.

      So I would use this gift for myself — and then pass it along to my sister, who’s having her second baby next April.

      The Molly line. You are so Pottery Barn Kids.

      Reply
    • 9. Stacey  |  November 24, 2008 at 1:59 pm

      I am done BF’ing and now my boobs hang down to my knees….Can I just wear it as a normal everyday coverup???? Let me know hahahahahahahahah. I couldn’t resist! Now go eat a toasted Cheeze.

      Reply
    • 10. MrsMK  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:02 pm

      I think the Molly line is fabulous! (and I’m a subscriber!!)

      Reply
    • 11. Jana Kelley  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:09 pm

      I’m already a subscriber and would love to win this gift. Thanks so much for the drawing.

      Reply
    • 12. Mike & Jolee kretsinger  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:09 pm

      Molly, I just subscribed even though we have you listed for our blog roll! I may have accidentally did it twice but deleted the second one. This is such a great gift idea. I am so excited about it. I wish I had this when I was nursing our 3 children. If I win I am planning on giving it to my expecting friend. Either way I will want to buy more for gifts for expecting Mother’s I know. It’s just so darn cute! I am already spreading the news of this great gift idea! Jolee 🙂

      Reply
    • 13. Jana Kelley  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:09 pm

      Just in case anyone sees my name that knows me….I’m not pregnant, but I have several friends that are 😉

      Reply
    • 14. Kassie Phillips  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:12 pm

      I’m a subscriber! I nursed by first for a year, and now I’ve got another baby on the way in April! I can’t imagine how much easier things would have been if I didn’t have to wrestle with that doggone blanket…

      Reply
    • 15. JenR  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:14 pm

      I have something a lot like that that is called a “hooter hider.” No lie. Obviously, this name has led me to come up with all sorts of alliterively inappropriate alternative names. I am currently trying to figure out a word that is analogous to hider or tent that starts with a j…

      Reply
    • 16. Lisa  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:16 pm

      Hi! I’m subscribed! Cute idea to have a thanksgiving giveaway and so practical too…love it!!

      Reply
    • 17. Lindsey  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:27 pm

      I’m already a subscriber, too, but I want in the pot. 🙂

      Reply
    • 18. Beth  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:33 pm

      Hi Molly, I’m a new subscriber, and am expecting a baby next June. I wish I’d had a cover like this with my first two!

      Reply
    • 19. Heather  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:33 pm

      Jana…That’s funny!

      I hope to be pregnant anytime! I have two, well past the nursing stage…but hope in 9 or 10 months to be back to nursing!

      Yes, I am a subscriber!

      Reply
    • 20. Kirstjen Pratt  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:38 pm

      I’m subscribed!

      I never did get one of those for our first. Maybe I can save it for the second!

      Reply
    • 21. hperman  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:43 pm

      I’ve been subscribed for a while. Would have loved that for my kids–always kicked off the blankets. Anyway, I thought I’d get my name into the drawing. You never know.

      Reply
    • 22. Kari  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:46 pm

      I’m already a subscriber on bloglines and 5 months pregnant with my third. I would love to be entered in the drawing!

      Reply
    • 23. Morgan  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:51 pm

      every single one of my friends is preggo…literally. So I subscribed to you:)

      Reply
    • 24. Lisa  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:52 pm

      I’m subscribed! What a great idea to do a giveaway for Thanksgiving. Such a fun item too! Thanks!

      Reply
    • 25. Tina  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:59 pm

      Well, I had you on bloglines, but now I signed up for email. That is a really beautiful nursing cover! I love it!!

      Reply
    • 26. Hannah  |  November 24, 2008 at 3:14 pm

      I’ve been subscribed for a while! But I am totally interested in the nursing covers!!

      Reply
    • 27. laura  |  November 24, 2008 at 3:21 pm

      I am subscribed 🙂 Yippee, love your blog, have been reading it for a while. I am 21 weeks preggo and have been eyeing some of these nursing covers….

      Reply
    • 28. Jessica  |  November 24, 2008 at 3:22 pm

      I’m a subscriber! What a great idea!

      Reply
    • 29. Andrea  |  November 24, 2008 at 3:30 pm

      I’m an RSS subscriber. I’d be very excited to win. You gave a convincing demo the other day!

      Reply
    • 30. Kim S.  |  November 24, 2008 at 3:50 pm

      I am a subscriber. I have two sisters-in-law who are pregnant, so one of them would be the lucky one if I win! Thanks for the opportunity!

      Reply
    • 31. Kristy T.  |  November 24, 2008 at 4:05 pm

      I’ve been subscribed for a few months now. Love your blog! And I’m 1/2 way through nursing my first, but we plan to have more, so I’ll get lots of use out of it!

      Reply
    • 32. Adrienne  |  November 24, 2008 at 4:07 pm

      I’ve been a subscriber ever since you were featured on Rocks in My Dryer. (That series is now linked on the side of my blog as well…)

      We’re having a baby in January and my nursing cover from my last child is completely trashed (literally and figuratively) after 17 months of use.

      Thanks for the contest!

      Reply
    • 33. Shiona Howard  |  November 24, 2008 at 4:21 pm

      I am subscribed to your blog! Thanks Molly!

      Reply
    • 34. sumijoti  |  November 24, 2008 at 4:42 pm

      Hi Molly,

      I’ve been subscribed for about 6 months now (Ever since your sweet hubby told us how to use google reader on a post somewhere. )

      Thnaks to him, I am now “hip” and even more hooked on following the blogging community than ever before! 🙂

      Reply
    • 35. Kristin  |  November 24, 2008 at 4:54 pm

      I’m a subscriber!!

      Reply
    • 36. jennapants  |  November 24, 2008 at 6:41 pm

      I am a subscriber!!!! But, of course, I am happily excluded from this giveaway!

      If I don’t see you before, I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

      Reply
    • 37. Deb  |  November 24, 2008 at 6:53 pm

      I’m subscribed to your husband’s blog, and that’s how I found out about your giveaway. I’m subscribing to your blog now via Bloglines. Thanks for the chance to win.

      Reply
    • 38. Amy  |  November 24, 2008 at 6:58 pm

      I’m officially a subscriber now… though I’ve been a lurker for a bit. Nursed my first two and we are planning for a third soon. Would love to win this!

      Reply
    • 39. Erin  |  November 24, 2008 at 8:08 pm

      I am already subscribed, but I would love to win this for my friend who has a newborn! 🙂

      Reply
    • 40. Emily  |  November 24, 2008 at 8:15 pm

      I’m a subsciber! Love your blog and love giveaways 🙂

      Reply
    • 41. Jana (sidetrack'd)  |  November 24, 2008 at 8:18 pm

      Hi Molly. I found you via your husband’s blog. I, too, love my nursing cover that is made very similar to this and would love to give one to a friend that is expecting (or have another for myself :-). Thanks for your generosity!

      Reply
    • 42. Jane  |  November 24, 2008 at 11:23 pm

      I subscribed, even tho’ I check her all the time!
      My new grandson is due soon and his mommy would LOVE this nursing cape! Great colors on the “Molly line”.
      ~jane

      Reply
    • 43. Michelle  |  November 25, 2008 at 2:10 am

      I’ve been subscribed for about a month now. Would love this!

      Reply
    • 44. Stephanie  |  November 25, 2008 at 8:55 am

      Molly! Your hair looks really cute!

      Reply
    • 45. Heidi  |  November 25, 2008 at 9:49 am

      I’m a subscriber! (And now I’m singing it Monkee’s style…) Just found out Baby #1 is coming in July. Thanks for the blog too!

      Reply
    • 46. Debby  |  November 25, 2008 at 10:35 am

      Hi Molly! I’m a happy subscriber via email now…am going to add Abraham’s, too (ooooh, do I get bonus points for that??)

      Love,

      Debby

      Reply
    • 47. Jenny  |  November 25, 2008 at 10:41 am

      I’m now subscribed. What a great giveaway! I’m due in 20 days and that would really be handy.

      Jenny

      Reply
    • 48. April  |  November 25, 2008 at 12:26 pm

      I’m a subscriber. I am expecting #4 in February and this would be pretty handy as my other babies were always ripping the blanket down. And it matches my sling! Maybe it was meant to be 😉

      Reply
    • 49. Shannon  |  November 25, 2008 at 12:29 pm

      I’ve been a subscriber for a couple months now – your blog and your hubby’s blog. I just had my third little girl on Wednesday! So this would be wonderful….but I live overseas. Can I still be entered? Maybe my in-laws (who live in the US) could send it to me if I win?

      Reply
    • 50. Mandi  |  November 25, 2008 at 1:24 pm

      This is beautiful! I’ve always just used a blanket, but this is GORGEOUS and so much simpler!

      Reply
    • 51. Mandi  |  November 25, 2008 at 1:24 pm

      :blush: Sorry…forgot in my excitement. And I am subscribed.

      Reply
    • 52. Erin  |  November 25, 2008 at 10:03 pm

      I’ve been reading off and on for awhile now, but now its official. I’ve subscribed! 🙂 I have a 6 month old nursing daughter, so this would be great – and its beautiful! Blankets are okay, but this would be awesome!

      Reply
    • […] and don’t forget to subscribe for your chance to win my Thanks-GIVE-ing giveaway! I’ll choose a winner on […]

      Reply
    • 54. Julie Gentino  |  November 26, 2008 at 1:21 pm

      I subscribe, and I’m pregnant! I’d love it!

      Reply
    • 55. Joni  |  November 26, 2008 at 9:08 pm

      I just subscribed to your blog, and Ashlee Pendley referred me, so make sure to give her an extra entry, please! 🙂 Happy thanksgiving!

      Reply
    • 56. Bernie  |  November 27, 2008 at 1:22 pm

      I currently subscribe and would have LOVED this when I was nursing. I know many ladies that would love this gift! Happy Thanksgiving….pick me, pick me! 🙂

      Reply
    • 57. Mrs. H  |  November 27, 2008 at 5:44 pm

      I subscribe through my google reader 🙂 Thanks!

      Reply
    • 58. Michael  |  November 27, 2008 at 7:05 pm

      I am a subscriber and my sister is expecting. This would be a fun gift for her.

      Michael Paine

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    We're the Pipers!

    Sponsor a Child!

    Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

    On Browsing and Commenting

    You may be a stranger,
    but you're not a stalker.

    Categories

    What the Tweet?!?


