Why are you pew-suh-curtin’ me?

December 31, 2008 at 1:07 pm 7 comments

“Pew-suh-curt.” That’s Orison’s pronunciation for persecute. We’ve been reading Acts, Chapter 9 for family devotions for the last few days—Paul on the road to Damascus.

“Saul! Saul! Why are you pew-suh-curtin’ me?”

Entry filed under: Family, Orison.

The best Christmas present I ever got. Extended Scripture Memory for Kids (and parents)

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon Archer  |  December 31, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    awesome:-)

    Reply
  • 2. Caryn  |  December 31, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    So cute!

    Reply
  • 3. Talitha  |  December 31, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    It is so hilarious when Orison says this!

    Reply
  • 4. Stacey  |  December 31, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    LOL

    I also had to tell you that I thought of you tonight whilst I was rolling my fitted sheet into a ball that my parents had slept on and then I washed.

    Reply
  • 5. Stacey  |  December 31, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    Well, I washed it and then rolled it into a ball……….I guess that makes more sense and YES it is VERY sad that I am rolling fitted sheets into balls on New Years Eve.

    Reply
  • 6. happyhusband2323  |  January 1, 2009 at 11:37 am

    How do you get your 4 year old to sit still while you read the Bible?

    I can only get 1 or 2 verses out and my boys are onto something else.

    Could you do a “how to” post on family devotions? I know there’s no real set rules, but I could use some ideas.

    Reply
  • 7. Chris  |  January 6, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    I don’t know if you all feel this is right or not, but when kids are really little and antsy, it can be easier to read a little longer if they are eating while you read to them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


