Peace Like a River Winners!

January 15, 2009 at 2:52 pm 10 comments

We have our winners for the Peace Like a River giveaway! They are: JoannaRachel, and Katherine!

I know I told you in my email that I’d get the books right out to you. Well that was before I woke up and it was -20F and with wind chill -34F! I love all my readers, but I’m not crazy. You’re gonna have to wait until tomorrow, when we’re expected to get out of the negatives. Such is life for a Minnesotan in winter!

It was so cold this morning that Orison’s preschool was cancelled. Thus all my bright ideas for productivity this morning were promptly derailed. Ah well, I like having him around.

Entry filed under: Books, Giveaway.

Subscribers, win my favorite read of 2008! My $34 Latte: A Failed Attempt at Free Alone Time

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rachel  |  January 15, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    YAY! Thanks. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Sarz  |  January 15, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Wow that is cold! Considering it was 42 degrees C (107 degrees F) here in Sydney yesterday, its hard to imagine!!

    Reply
  • 3. christen  |  January 16, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Ah, so cold! We here in Georgia don’t go outside if it’s under 40 🙂

    I know that Pastor John wrote some about it on the blog recently, but could you elaborate on why y’all like the book so much? I read it and it’s definitely a good book! I was just curious to hear y’all’s thoughts on it.

    I think I’m so spoiled by my personal favorites, the Deadline, Dominion and Deception series by Randy Alcorn.

    Reply
  • 4. Angie  |  January 16, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Congrats to the winners, and I think I’ll never complain about -5 degree windchill again.

    Reply
  • 5. Christine  |  January 16, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    I feel bad for all these areas which are in such cold. I start to realize why there are so many Minnesota, Canada, North and South Dakota license plates here where we are wearing shorts and tanks. But they seem to leave when we are 115.

    Reply
  • 6. Nancy S  |  January 17, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    I glanced at your temperatures and thought, yeah, that’s what it’s been around here in London, Ontario these past few days…and then I realized you measure in Fahrenhiet!

    Reply
  • 7. Sara  |  January 17, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Just wanted to say I just finished Peace Like a River. I had borrowed it from the library a couple months ago and never got around to reading it. I kept renewing it and finally read it this past week and I’m so glad I did! The writing style and descriptiveness is unique and very endearing.

    Reply
  • 8. Jessica M.  |  January 18, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Hi there. I just discovered your blog, and just read “You’re Not a Stalker,” and thought, “Okay, I gotta leave a comment.” 🙂 Your blog is lovely and encouraging. I too am a young Christian mom, expecting my third baby in May. I’m not close to many other gals in the same stage of life as myself, so it’s fun getting to know a few via the web. God bless you! My husband and I pray for you, your family and extended family consistently.

    Reply
  • 9. Chelsea Pang  |  January 19, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    I just came across your blog through Stacy D’s blog “He will carry me”. We lost our baby at 37 weeks due to Trisomy 18, we knew this ahead of time. My heart goes out to you and your family. Blessing as your family grows!

    Reply
  • 10. Kari  |  January 22, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    That’s nothing! a few weeks ago we had -50C weather! Which is -58F. Fun fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


