Grief Resources Over at Family Life

June 16, 2009 at 12:00 am 8 comments

I had the privilege of reading the book, A Symphony in the Dark, a couple months ago. It has now been released, and you can order a copy or explore some of the other grief resources available over at Family Life.

You can also read more about little Molly Ann Mutz, daughter of Jake and Rebecca (nee Rainey) Mutz, and granddaughter to Dennis and Barbara Rainey (of Family Life). Molly Ann lived for a short seven days, leaving the imprint of her life in a profound and beautiful way, forever.

Entry filed under: Books, Grief.

My favorite grief song Hot weather is good for… naps.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon  |  June 16, 2009 at 8:40 am

    Thanks for that link–her story really touched me.

    Reply
  • 2. Jecholia Gallagher  |  June 16, 2009 at 9:01 am

    I have been listening to this on my way to work and been affected. I am looking forward to listening to the rest of this weeks broadcast to celebrate Molly Ann’s life on Family Life.

    Reply
  • 3. Liz  |  June 18, 2009 at 2:23 am

    I heard their broadcast this morning, and I thought of you much of the time. Thanks for the links.

    Reply
  • 4. Stacee  |  June 18, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Becca is a dear friend of mine! I’m so thankful that God is using their story!

    Reply
  • 5. Ebe  |  June 21, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Thanks for sharing.

    I hope today is a peaceful day.

    love,
    ebe

    Reply
  • 6. Dayna  |  June 22, 2009 at 2:39 am

    The story about Molly is so delicate and beautiful. It is amazing and so awesome how God uses us for His Glory and how impactful that is to us on earth. My heartfelt prayers are with the Mutz, Rainey and Piper families. Thank you for being so courageous and faithful to God and willing to share your stories.

    Reply
  • 7. dinamcb  |  June 22, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    It’s such a blessing that there are so many resources nowadays for dealing with perinatal loss and infant death. We went through six miscarriages, lost a baby at 23 weeks (she lived 4 short minutes) and then I spent 18 weeks on bedrest before my now 12-year-old’s premature birth.

    I searched and searched for someone who could tell me where to learn how to grieve through our losses – and deal with the fall out. All of these years later I am thankful to get to read some of these resources and hear about others’ experiences. I’m thankful that God brought these things in His time.

    Reply
  • 8. courtney tipping  |  June 28, 2009 at 11:55 am

    I think I may have commented on here before, but I was the one who lost sextuplets in March. But I have read A Grace Disguised, and a few other things on your blog from time to time, and just wanted you to know how encouraging you have been, thank you so so much. I love how honest and transparent you are.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


