I’ve Figured Out How All of Us Women Can Get More Done

September 21, 2009 at 12:08 am 14 comments

Please read the following segment in the most cheesy infomercial voice you can muster:

Ever feel like there aren’t enough hours in a day?
Do you struggle to get through your to-do list?
Are all those tasks piling up on you and making you feel perpetually behind?

Well… do we have the answer for YOU!

It’s called “Start Living in a Different Time Zone!” With “Start Living in a Different Time Zone!” there’s no need to move, just adjust yourself to the time zone one or two behind you and—BAM!—instant time! Now you can give yourself the gift you’ve always wanted… more time!

[end cheesy announcer voice]

We got back from our  California trip on Thursday night. Every night since then I’ve been up until at least 1am. I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m just going to start living on Pacific time.

I mean, it’s not working out as well at the morning end of things, but hey, I’m always tired then so… it’s cool.

Here’s how it works: when I wake up I’m living in Central time (real-time for me). I do all my normal tasks in my actual time zone. Then, after the kids go to bed, I just started telling myself, “Well, it’s only 6pm California-time.” I’m seriously getting so much more done!

Just wanted to impart this amazing discovery to all of you.

We’ll see how it works out tomorrow at work.

Entry filed under: Fun, Life, Spoutings.

I’m a compulsive unpacker. We light a candle…

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kimberly  |  September 21, 2009 at 12:30 am

    Yeah, that only works a few days before you threaten someone at work or for blocking the caffeine 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Molly Piper  |  September 21, 2009 at 7:48 am

      I know, I’m totally going to freak out at someone today. I’m definitely feeling it.

      Reply
  • 3. Kelly @ Love Well  |  September 21, 2009 at 9:41 am

    I buy that program at least once each year, since my family lives in California and we’re here in the Twin Cities.

    Like you, I’m always giddy at the beginning. But when the bottom drops out — about day four — it drops hard. That’s when I apply for a full refund.

    Reply
  • 4. Kara  |  September 21, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Yeah, but I always feel behind living on the west coast and my family in EST!! It does something crazy to your brain when you first move out here 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Nikki  |  September 21, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    You’ve done it! You’ve helped me in my quest to find more hours in my day!

    Reply
  • 6. Melissa Parnell  |  September 21, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    you are crazy! but i would like to go to to California, so maybe I could convince Jon with this kind of reasoning. We always need more hours in the day 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Shadley  |  September 21, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    oooh. I like it!

    Reply
  • 8. Elizabeth Esther  |  September 21, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    i would love for you to stay on California time so that we can have fun on Twitter. Hey, it’s only 8pm in California!!

    Reply
  • 9. jessicamelling  |  September 21, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    I’m going to Europe next week. How can I use that to my advantage?

    Reply
    • 10. Molly Piper  |  September 21, 2009 at 11:21 pm

      This, my friend, will be your special mission. You figure out our newest line of products for people who want to make portions of their life disappear…

      Reply
  • 11. Chris  |  September 22, 2009 at 5:52 am

    I’ll try it!

    Reply
  • 12. Kelly  |  September 22, 2009 at 6:32 am

    Thinking of you today. Prayers.

    Reply
  • 13. Brook (Matt5verse6)  |  September 23, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Welcome to my time zone. 🙂 Whenever we travel across the U.S. we usually just stay on Pacific Time. So far it has worked out well, except when I drove across the country last summer and was doing 12 hour days (roughly). We got up at 7:00 a.m. each morning and started our drive for the day at 8:00 a.m. according to the time zone we were in at the time. It was a lot of fun though. 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. Daylight Savings Can Help You! « Responsible Father  |  October 28, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    […] is, so to speak, Molly Piper’s Plan only backwards. Or […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


