Blogs I Read: Elizabeth Esther

September 29, 2009 at 10:17 pm 5 comments

When Abraham and I were in California a few weeks ago, I had the privilege of meeting one of my favorite bloggers—Elizabeth Esther!

I’ve been reading her blog for at least a year, which is a mix of articles and posts about life. You’ll find her writing about family, faith, politics—really whatever is on her mind and heart. And when she shares what’s on her heart, it’s always in a very real way, never with a polished facade.

She also writes occasionally about her experiences of getting out of an abusive fundamentalist church. I come from such a different background that these posts always fascinate me. And she was more than willing to answer my questions when we got together at her kitchen table.

She made us Greek food and chocolate chip cookies (my faves), let us hang out with her kids, and even talked her husband into taking a break during his work day to come hang out with us (thanks, Matt!).

I really hope you’ll visit her blog and poke around. She’s a great writer.

You know how there’s just some people you know you’re going to get along with? Well, she’s one of those for me.

elizabethesther

Other blogs I read:

Entry filed under: Blogging, Travel.

Need to trick your kids with new shiny toys? I do! Movin’ on up!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kimberly  |  September 29, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    I’ll be heading over there now.

    Reply
  • 2. lindsay  |  September 30, 2009 at 9:39 am

    crazy…i know both of you! it’s a small small world!

    Reply
    • 3. Molly Piper  |  September 30, 2009 at 2:35 pm

      Are you serious??? That’s hilarious!

      Reply
  • 4. Elizabeth Esther  |  September 30, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    Oh my word, I’m totally blushing right now. eeeek.

    I think I’ll jump up now and do a little happy dance. Thank you, Molly. Your visit made my day. Actually, it made my month. 🙂

    ((hugs))

    Reply
  • 5. Kathy  |  September 30, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    I enjoy her blog as well.

    I’m sure you ladies are a dynamic combo. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


