What do a bunch of bloggers do in the airport?

November 13, 2009 at 12:21 pm 7 comments

We got to our gate to wait for our flight out of El Salvador. I went into the bathroom, and when I came out I found this:

bloggers

Apparently there’s wi-fi.

So what did I do? I joined the party!

Seriously though, before we leave El Salvador, I just want to recognize all of you who’ve faithfully read our posts and engaged in this week with us. It’s been such a blessing to me.

You can find all of our posts about the Compassion Bloggers page, or go visit the fine bloggers who have accompanied me this week:

Heather Whittaker

Kelly Stamps

And our wondeful trip leaders:

Shaun Groves

Patricia Jones

And of course our fantastic trip photographer, who has worked like a mad woman this week! All of the photos on my site from the trip have been her work. She is a gracious, hardworking, servant-hearted woman.

Keely Scott

Thanks again to all of you. If there was no one to read and act, there would be no reason to do any of this.

Entry filed under: Compassion.

You’ve been cordially invited to break your heart. Reentry Sickness

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  November 13, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Thank you for offering to go on this trip and blog about it. These posts have meant more to me than you guys will ever know 🙂
    I’ve gotten up each morning soooo excited and ready to see what went on in El Salvador the day before! I can’t wait to take my own trip to visit my sponsored children, but reading your blog was the next best thing!
    God bless you!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Keith  |  November 13, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    Thank you for sharing Molly! It’s amazing how people with so little are so happy. Makes you think

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly @ Love Well  |  November 13, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    I knew what the picture would show before it even loaded.

    Thanks for sacrificing your time and opening your heart for this trip, Molly. I continue to pray our lives are forever changed by it — and that some kids in El Salvador now have sponsors because of your voice and vulnerability.

    Reply
  • 4. Marla Taviano  |  November 13, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    Welcome home!! Praying for you (and your 3 boys) as you adjust to your new normal!

    Reply
  • 5. Kathi Westlund  |  November 13, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    Great job, Molly! I’ll be praying for you as you go through culture shock on re-entry. I expect there will be more trips like this in your future!

    Reply
  • 6. Cara  |  November 14, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    I’m so excited…I finally am getting to do this! I’ve wanted to for years, and tonight my husband and I finally did it. Thanks for encouraging us to reach out. My heart is already filled with indescribable joy!

    Here’s our girl: Oey

    Reply
  • 7. pendy  |  November 15, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    I’ve been without internet since Friday and am savoring the wrap-up posts…thank you all for going and sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


