Thanksgiving Knit-Up and Wrap-Up

November 27, 2009 at 12:02 am 9 comments

I’m getting this post up during the final minutes of Thanksgiving 2009!

My mother-in-law posted a video of some of our racous family moments today if you’re curious. (Bonus! You’ll see footage of Morrow walking and dancing. Aaand… you’ll get to see my awesome dance moves during a kiddy dance party with Orison and his cousin Grace.)

I mean, who wouldn’t want to see that?

I decided to finish the night quietly, knitting a pair of mittens for Morrow. The weather’s gotten really cold, really fast! So while Abraham sleeps (the lump in the back of the picture) I post on my blog and knit.

I’m thankful for a quiet end to Thanksgiving 2009.

Entry filed under: Crafts, Family, Life, Morrow, Orison.

What’s Compassion’s Theology? Answering Your Compassion Questions, Part 1 Laundry Anxiety

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Noel  |  November 27, 2009 at 8:09 am

    No comments yet! Does that mean your subscribers are all out shopping since 4 am? Or–I hope–sleeping late after great Thanksgiving.

    I’m in the latter group–slept all the way till 7:15 this morning after our day together. It got REALLY quiet after you left and the stay-over visiting grandchildren went to bed.

    You’re right. That’s a great way to end the day–quietly.

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  November 27, 2009 at 8:19 am

    cute little mitten! I just finished a pair last night too 🙂 Great feeling isnt it.

    Reply
  • 3. Denita  |  November 27, 2009 at 9:04 am

    You knitted mittens, I was crocheting a hat!

    Doesn’t it just inspire you to thank God with every stitch, that He would place in our little heads the notion to turn a single strand of yarn into a sturdy article of clothing? I’ve painted murals, drawn, sketched, doodled, written pages of stories and typed endless paragraphs, sculpted, gardened, landscaped, and decorated. But no art brings me so much joy as taking up my hook and turning a skein or two of worsted into something not merely pretty, but useful and needed.

    Reply
  • 4. Denita  |  November 27, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Oh–and that’s an adorable mitten! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. jennapants  |  November 27, 2009 at 9:15 am

    how i wish i had such skills!!! if you can believe it, we had a much quieter thanksgiving than you! next year, i’ll request that “dance pawty” be added to the list of thanksgiving activities.

    Reply
  • 6. Kendall  |  November 27, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Great video. It makes me want to put pressure on all our siblings to hurry up and start having kids. 😉
    I ESPECIALLY liked the bee’s-knees move, Molly. 🙂
    God bless, you guys…

    Reply
  • 7. Charlotte A  |  November 28, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Hi.
    I’m Charlotte A.
    I’ve been reading for awhile.
    This is my favorite post so far.
    I’m sure there will be others.
    Nice to meet you.
    Goodnight.

    Reply
  • 8. Chris  |  December 1, 2009 at 11:33 am

    I wish I could knit–what a blessing!

    Reply
  • 9. Adventures In Babywearing  |  December 2, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    I’ve yet to knit mittens! I’m working on a baby blanket and feel like it will never be finished! Next are some fingerless gloves for ME!

    Steph

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We're the Pipers!

Sponsor a Child!

Sponsor a Child with Compassion!

On Browsing and Commenting

You may be a stranger,
but you're not a stalker.

Categories

What the Tweet?!?


